Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood: calm

9:52 a.m. - 07/03/2008
the pleasure you can get from a good book
So I recently started making time to do the things that I used to love to do and I couldn't be happier. In the past week I've read 2 books and am working on a third one. Just for fun. I used to read all the time, but as of late haven't had time for it. I had forgotten how much I love it. Instead of coming home and sitting in front of the computer doing nothing and watching tv, I've been sitting outside until the sun goes down reading, and writing. Yep I started writing again too. yet another thing I used to love to do but haven't felt like I've had time for lately. Isn't it funny how easy it is to forget how much we love doing certain things. I mean I started out as a creative writing major for a reason.

Not to say that I don't love animals and I don't love the zoo. I really do and I'm glad I decided to change my career path, but that doesn't mean I still can't enjoy the feeling I get from reading a good book. I mean since the time I learned how to read I never stopped. When I was 8 years old instead of asking for toys for birthdays and christmas I would ask for books. I would get excited at the end of the school year not because of summer vacation but becasue the new summer reading list meant a long trip to the library. And instead of just choosing the 5 books we were required to read off of the list i would read almost all of them. I would walk through the hallways at school while reading. That's how bad it was, read at lunch, and at recess. My eyesight isn't as good as it used to be becasue when my mom would make me go to bed and trun out my lights I would stay up reading in the dark while i was supposed to be sleeping. But anyway, the point is I'm starting to fall back into my old habits and I couldn't be happier.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!