Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

5:57 p.m. - 07/13/2008
What wings are really for
So the other day I was at the metro about to walk home and i saw the most wonderful thing on the side of a bus. It was this huge ad that had a picture of a chicken and little newly hatched chicks and the chicken was covering the babies with her wings. And in big letters it said "what wings are really for. Go vegetarian"

I was really happy to see it because it's not the type of message you typically see on a bus. And I like for people to take time out and think about the animals that have to die in order for them to eat meat.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!