Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood: Annoyed

4:30 p.m. - 07/20/2008
Definately not a dog person
So Andre is out of town until next Sunday which leaves me in charge of his damn dog, and I absolutely hate it. Seriously, people like him should not have dogs. He just left him here assuming I'd take care of it. Which I am, but the problem is that I hate dogs. I hate walking him because dog walking is an activity for the social person who likes meeting strangers. I personally hate being stopped by everyone we pass with the "oh look at the cute little dog, how old is she, blah blah blah blah, while they stand there riling her up playing with her as I try to get away. And the guys with dogs who stop and try to flirt wiht me as our dogs sniff each other. And the kids, who want to hold her or pet her. I hate it all. So much so that I make an effort to turn the corner if I see someone walking in our direction. And then there is all the frickin whining, and the fact that she isn't fully trained so if I let her out of her crate she'll poop on the carpet. And I hate the fact that I have to get home to make sure the dog is okay, instead of spending the night places and hanging out the next day.
This whole thing is very stressful, and then I feel bad for only giving her minimal attention even though I hate dogs and even though its more thna Andre gives her, because of my innate love of all animals. I mena yeah I say I hate dogs but it's more of an I'm not meant to own a dog, but that doesn't mean I don't want to see them all happy type thing. I hate Andre for getting this dog and forcing me to intervene and make sure that she gets the attention she deserves since her daddy is a jackass who isn't fit to own a dog.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!