Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

7:23 p.m. - 09/08/2008
Typical Firday night with kate and Trisha and a couple of fires
So a typical firday night with me Trisha and Kate. We're hanging out, drinking wine, and smoking hookah. I'm very drunk. Becasue I had a beer before they came over not realizing that i hadn't eaten anything all day. They notice my drunkeness and laugh at me, but then I eat some of the pizza and salad that we ordered so I'm a little better, but still drunk. Kate's playing with the puppy. We're working our way through 3 bottles of wine and watching movies.
Obviously I'm not the only one drunk because Trisha ca't seem to get the hookah started. she blamed it on the fact that I packed it and i was drunk so I did it too tight, She puts two coals on in an effort to remedy the problem. When that still doesnt work I realize that she's drunk becasue the reason it didnt start was becasue the hose wasn't in tight enough.

So all this is boring, but then the excitement happened. Somehow as trisha is taking a puff from the hookah, the dog runs across the hose knocking it wiht the 2 flaming coals down. The coals go flying, a saprk lands down my shirt and I'm convinced that I'm on fire so im standing here screaming and jumping around saying thayt im on fire even though I dont feel anything anymore but I think that I've been burned so badly that the pain has numbed. so while I'm jumping around like an idot it tunrs out that a coal actually did land on trisha's leg and burned a hole through her pants. The other coal landing in her hair and she flicked it so its bringing a hole in the carpet. She threw the coal from her leg onto the table which had a towl down on it to prevent the ash from messing up the table, so it's burning a hole through the towl. Meanwhile, I;'m still jumping around and trisha is screaming too about her leg, and akte is laughing. Somehow we managed to get the coals to a safe place. but the damage was done, a huge burn mark in the carpet in addition to on trisha's leg.
So now were frantically trying to clean the carpet so that Andre doesn't notice ti when he gets home.

We manage to get it done in our drunken states and everything is fine you know aside from the huge hoel in trisha's pants. it was pretty funny and we established that the treee of us should be on a reality show becasue its not the first time somethinglike this has happened. There was the time trisha burned the counter tops, and when she was so drunk her legs gave out in the kitchen and instead of helping her i ran to get my camera. But anyway, i think its funnier if you were there and actually saw it than it is with me explaining it.

So we're still dirnking and smoking the hookah and Kate is on the phone with Richard. She does something wiht the puppy and so I pick up the phone to try to explain our little fire situation to Richard. And it happened again. The puppy ran across the hose and the hookah went tumbling. Thank god there was only one coal on it this time but it hit my leg this time. And i didn't have the protection of pants, so it immediately burned my leg. And although i was closer to being on fire this time than the last time I didn't make a big scene, but I flicked the coal onto the carpet so yet again we have another burn mark that we need to hide from Andre.

Now you'd think that would make us stop with the hookah, but nope, after everythingwas all cleaned up we kept on going, and kept on drinking. When Andre came home he didnt nbotice a thing. Thank god.

The next mornign i woke up with a huge burn mark on my leg, and one on my boob too. So I wasn't just imagingin it. that spark really did hurt me. I immediately called Kate for an AH HA! This mark on my boob mean I actually was on fire that first time lol.

Fun drunken times on a friday night with Trisha and kate.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!