Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

7:30 p.m. - 09/11/2008
happy simple times?
Last night I was talking to William who I haven't spoken to in forever and we got to talking about how life just generally sucks now and about how much we miss the simple, happy times that we had in tallahassee. And I got to thinking about it and looking back it does seem simple and happy and I would give anything to go back to those times, but if you really take the time to think about it, those times weren't as happy as we make them out to be. We went through some pretty depressing times abusive relationships, heartbreaking breakups, run ins with the law, masochistic behaviors, getting sent to the looney bin, pregnancy scares, parental problems, money problems, problems with school, but when we look back on it, those times seem so happy becasue we had each other. I made some great friends while I was in tallahassee and I really miss them. I miss Michelle coming over every day after she got off of work with a case of busch lite. i miss William kidnapping me and taking me to All Saints where we spent hours drinking coffee and smoking and writing or knitting or taking to the artsy kids who frequented that place. I miss painting on the balcony, and helping William wiht his sets, like the giant squid project. I miss staying up all night blasting Ashlee Simpson with Kersten driving everyone around us crazy. And I miss living wiht her and doign things like midnight swimming (naked of course lol), stealing furniture in red bandanas and brihgt orange hats, pretending to be illigitimate montgomery sisters and just telling the guys we met these randome completely untrue stories about ourselves. I miss BW3 and thier clear long islands and Friday nights at Clyde's and Saturday nights at Bullwinkles. Movies and wine with Joe, Bacardi and Cola (Adam and Joe lol), Danny's hurricane parties, And soooo much more.

The thing is that even though they weren't the best of times, it feels like they were becasue I had such great friends with me through it all. And looking back those bad things don't stand out, the great times that i had with my friends do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!