Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

3:23 p.m. - 09/12/2008
If only I'd stayed in bed today :(
Does anyone else get so overwhelmed sometimes you just want to scream. I really feel that way right now. I just got this hige assignment handed to me with a tight deadline and I'm pissed about it becasue 1)It's not for the program side of the office that I work for. 2) I don't think Rick asked Regina about assigning this to me before he did it, which he's not supposed to do since she's my team leader. 3) The instructions are very vague and when I ask questions I get vague answers. 4)I have no backgorund knowledge of the CFFP to be editing their guidebook with. 5)The assignment requires me doing followups wiht other people. 6) I don't get paid nearly enough to do this. This is the type of stuff they pay 13 and 14s for.

I HATE the fact that they are taking advantage of me like this!

I just wnat to cry right now. I hate this job so much. It's friday which is supposed to be an easy day and I have 102 pages of edits to do on a guidebook I know nothing about. On top of that I'm out Monday and Wednesday so I don't know when they expect this to get done.
WHy is this my life!!! What the hell is wrong with me? I should have applied for a job at the zoo a long time ago. Then I could be doing something that I love on a daily basis instead of being tortured through 102 pages of Capital Fund Financing. The Reg I was working on was bad enough, but it wasn't as bad becasue I was working wiht Regina and Virginia, and becasue I have a lot of program knowledge. This just sucks though! It's one of those things where the thought of getting it done is so overwhelming that I'm on the verge of having an anxiety attack and can't focus. If only I hand't come into the office today, if only I'd pretended to have a busier work load, if only I'd applied for that zoo job ages ago. If only! Then I owuld have to do this torturous assignment. Oh and what makes it even worse is that I have to sit and smile and pretend like it's okay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!