Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

5:31 p.m. - 11/13/2008
Post -Charlotte Near Death Experience
The car was completely silent as we drove out of charlotte and headed towards savannah. That's right no noise whatsoever, no gay showtunes, or Mariah, or Celine playing in the background, no inappropriate comments about race or sexual orientation, my boobs, or the proper technique to apply when swallowing cum. Complete silence. It was past midnight we were all tired, coming down from drunkenness, and completely annoyed with each other. The tension in that car was so thick that not even the sharpest of knives could have cut through it. The silence left me alone with my own thoughts (which we know is never a good thing) and I just kept getting angrier and angrier. I was so mad at the gaggle for forcing me to stay in charlotte. For ruining any plans I had for places to visit on the road trip, for treating me like a second class citizen throughout the whole trip because I wasn�t a gay male. I decided to myself that after this trip I would cut off all ties with Andre because he was a horrible friend. He was so selfish and only ever cared about himself. He never did anything for me, and I was sick of it. (Totally ignoring the fact that there was no real way to cut all ties with him considering the fact that he was my roommate and we had just signed another year long lease together)

Maybe it was the fact that I had been drinking so much, maybe it was my lack of sleep, maybe it was the pms, maybe it was my intense anger, or maybe just a combination of all of those things, I don�t know, but something caused me to start crying. Silently of course so the gaggle wouldn�t know. But tears actually came out of my eyes for the first time since last march when that stephanie/ duffie drama occurred.

So I sat there silently crying, and I began to fade in and out of sleep and at one point I opened my eyes and noticed that the car was slowly drifting to the side of the road. I paid no attention and we kept drifting. Under normal circumstances I would have said something to the driver, but I�ve been riding in cars with Andre since we were 16 and I know that he�s a crazy driver and always catches himself before an accident occurs. So as we�re drifting I�m sitting there watching our car get ready to hit the curb thingy separating the main road from the exit expecting Andre to straighten up at any time. And then he hits it. I scream. He recovers quickly and no damage is done. Brenden and Ryan are brought out of their slumber by my scream and ask what the hell is wrong with me. I�m kind of shaky about what happened and I�m tired so I can�t really articulate what just occurred, and Andre just tells them it was nothing, I�m crazy and to go back to sleep. I�m still drifting in and out of sleep, and apparently Andre was too, because the next time I woke up he was taking Brenden�s place in the back and Brenden was taking the driver�s seat. �Good.� I thought. �Now I don�t have to sit next to him anymore.� I was still set on ending my friendship with oh so selfish Andre.

So Brenden is driving and I finally fall asleep. I don�t know how long I was sleeping before I feel the car rumbling and leaning on the side that I�m sitting on. With my eyes still closed I saw Brenden hitting an animal and losing control of the car causing the car to tip over. Just my luck it tipped over on the passenger side. Even with my seatbelt on I hit my head pretty violently against the now shattered window, and had deep open wounds everywhere some still filled with glass. Brenden and Andre who were on the driver�s side were fine for the most part, and Ryan while injured wasn�t as bad as me. I felt the blood rushing out of me and my body weakening and accepted the fact that this was really the way I was going to die.

Then I open my eyes and realize the leaning and rumbling wasn�t a dream and think that what I just saw was a glimpse into the future, Especially since the car seems to be leaning more on the front passenger side where I was sitting. I scream at the top of my lungs. �Oh my god! I�m gonna die! The car is gonna tip over! I can�t believe this is happening!� I also try my best to shield my head with my hands since it was the source of my fatal injuries in the vision I had.

As I�m screaming and shaking, and hyperventilating, Brenden calmly continues to drive and pull over to the side of the road, all the while calmly stating under my screams �calm down. Calm down. Calm down. It�s okay. It�s just a flat tire. Calm down. Calm down. It�s a flat tire. Calm down.� All of my commotion wakes up Andre and Ryan who look at me like I�m crazy. Because this is the second time I screamed over something minor since we left charlotte. So everyone gets out of the car to assess the damage and change the tire. Well they do. I�m still having a panic attack so I kind of just stand beside the car with my blanket wrapped around me, shaking, and trying to regulate my breathing.

The road that we were on was completely dark, slightly foggy and surrounded by a heavily wooded area. �Oh great, this is the kind of stuff horror movies are made of.� I thought, which didn�t help me in that whole calm down process. i was sure that either some psychopath in a mask was going to come after us with a chainsaw, or that we'd be attacked by a pack of wolves, or a bear, or maybe some gigantic unknown creature whose existence has not yet been confirmed, but is suspected by traces of dead bodies that show up in the area every once in a while.

So the gays get to changing the tire and we realize that we�re kind of screwed because of the light factor. All we had was a small flashlight and the light of our cell phones to see what we were doing. And like I said the road was completely dark and very few cars passed us. After all it was probably about 2 maybe 3 in the morning. So on top of the light problem one of the tools needed for changing a tire was missing or not working properly or something ( I was still kind of out of it in a semi catatonic stupor and not really focusing on changing the tire) I just remember them working together trying to improvise with what they had. Showing concern for each other, like at one point Brenden was worried that the car might fall on Ryan and kept warning him to move. (I think the jack wasn�t working properly). And every once in a while they�d do something or say something funny to me to try to snap me out of whatever it was I was in. Well in any event you would have never known we all hated each other like 10 minutes prior. We thought about calling AAA or something but the problem was that we had no clue where we were, what road we were on, what exit we were near. We really just saw a sign that said savannah when we were leaving charlotte and followed it, and everyone was so tired no one had any clue what the last exit we passed was.

So like half an hour later, a car decides to stop to help us. Always quick to panic Lea starts freaking out again and the visions of that horror story that takes place when a girl with big boobs and a gaggle of gays gets stranded on a dark road surrounded by woods in a strange place, with no real clue of where they actually are. I quickly went over an inventory of possible weapons we had in the car and couldnt think of anything. He was going to rob us and then leave us stranded, rob us and kill us, and throw our bodies in the woods, torture us, or somehting like that. I just knew nothing good was going to come of this. I thought about running into the woods, but then I'd leave myself open to be a victim for the wild animals or the psychos that like to hide out in the woods. And if I started running, he's definately catch me. Knowing my luck I'd probably fall and break something. My heart felt like it was going to pound a hole in my chest as the guy got out of his car. Yet again I thought my life was over.

But he was really nice. He said that he saw us from the other side of the road and decided to turn around because we were way too close to the road, and asked us if we needed help. The gays all said that they didn�t need help, but that the light from his car was helpful enough. But the guy saw that they were kind of struggling so he just took charge and ended up changing the tire in less than five minutes. He told us this story about how he was coming home form work for the last time because he lost his job that night. The gays offered him money for his help, but he refused. He then gave us directions to the nearest all night tire place. I got booted to the backseat of the car to minimize future screaming, And we were on our way again.

(are you beginning to think I'm never gonna finish writing about this trip? becasue I am.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!