Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to: More than words

Current Mood:

1:42 p.m. - 01/21/2009
A grand romantic gesture or not
You know what I want? I want a grand romantic gesture like you see in the movies. Saying i love you isn't ennough. What ever happened to romance? And its not like I'm asking for something exactly like the things you see in the movies, becasue that's unoriginal aand cheesy, I just want a guy who knows me so well that he does something romantic for me, that may not seem romantic to most people, but is to me.

You can tell me you love me all you want, and expect me to believe its true, but unless you show it to me in your day to day actions, then I'm not buying it. Anyone can say those words. I've said them before and not meant it. I've had them said to me, when the perosn didnt mean it. But I'm not stupid, I can tell when you really mean it.

I said I wanted a grand romantic gesture, and that would be nice, but what I really want is to be in love. I miss those little things that go on each day that show how much love there is. But whatever the case, telling me you love me is not enough when you never do anyhting to prove to me that those words really mena something.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!