Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

7:11 p.m. - 01/26/2009
Settle no more
I've decided that I'm never going to settle when it comes to a guy I will date. I find myself wanting to settle a lot just becasue I'm so sick of being single. But I deserve better. I know that perfect guy is out there for me. I wont settle for he's not that cute, but he's got a really good personality, or he's hot, but his personlaity sucks. I wont settle for a guy that doesnt like to read, a guy who is too into sports, a guy who watches more sci fi things than anything else. I wont' settle for someone who doesnt get along with my freinds, someone i have to be drunk to hang out with, someone who cant hold a good conversation, someone who is overly obsessed with my looks, or someone who doesnt make me laugh. I wont settle for someone who doesnt like to drink and party so he makes me feel bad about the fact that I do. I wont settle for someone who has a problem with me smoking, whether it be becasue i'm drinking or becasue I'm stressed, or just because I feel like having a cigarette when I wake up in the morning. I wont settle for someone who judges me for my past, or the way I live my life right now for that matter. I wont settle for someone who hates animals and thinks my vegetarianism or my active participation in animal rights groups is stupid. They dont have to join me in my crusades, but they have to accept it as a part of who I am. I dont want to come home to someone and tell him a funny/cute story about one of the animals at the zoo, only to have the guy stare at me blankly and respond with a "and?"
Anyway, you get the picture. I'm not going to settle anymore. The right guy for me is out there and I wont settle for anyone else.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!