Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

10:17 a.m. - 01/30/2009
today sucks already
So today is alreadying proving to be one of those days that I should have just stayed in bed. So first of all I wake up late, grumpy because of this stupid dream I had last night about this stupid guy. Then I go into the kitchen to get some water, and find that Corona has thrown up all over the carpet. Then when I got out of the shower and started to get dressed I find that Electra (my rabbit) has scratched a hole into one of my favorite new sweaters that I just got form Christmas. When I get to the metro station the train is packed so I have to sit in an aisle seat next to this old guy who's taking up a lot of space and hacking up a lung. (It was that or stand for 40 minutes) I;'m sitting uncomfortably and its made worse by the fact that my shoulders and back are still sore from my workout, and I'm tired, but cant lean against the window to take a nap, or even sit comfortably enough to attempt one sitting up in the aisle seat. I start reading my book to help the time pass quicker, but it only make sme tired, and more annoyed that I cant nap. Then the stupid train breaks down so we have to get off and wait for teh next one. A packed train from the first stop, we're far from the first stop, and we all haev to manage to pack onto the next train which is also packed. It sucked. So after the red line ordeal I transfer to the green line and there are no poles for me to hold onto so i almost fall. I hate that some of the trains have taken away a ot of the poles and expect you to hold onto the bars on the ceilings. I'm only 5'4. It's a long stretch of the arms to reach those bars, and its very uncomfortable to try to actually hold onto them for support while the train is moving. i get to work and realize that at some point today I'm going to have to work on that damn reg wtih Virginia which i absolutely HATE doing! I'm not getting paid enough money to write frickin regulations. And I hate working with her becasue it takes so loong for her to get things. And she is a much slower worker than i am. I like working alone, but she likes to go through every little detail together and out loud. it's annoying as hell. Then I go upstrairs to turn in my time sheets, and I'm asked to try to log onto the desk in that super tiny space they're trying to move me to, with no privacy barriers or anything. Which means they're planning the move soon. I've got to figure out a way to get out of it. I just hate this place so much. But I need the income. I wish I would have never moved out of my moms house, or that I was still away at school. So that i wouldnt have to work at a job i despise to make money to support myself.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!