Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

8:38 a.m. - 02/19/2009
I hate HUD
I swear HUD is going to give me an ulcer form all the stress that comes with working at a place I hate. So i have the opportunity to get a salary increase if i agree to take over the place of our program assistant who got moved to a different area. That means I'd be doing secretary work and not program work and be getting paid more, which in theory sounds good since prgram work is a lot harder, but I like to be challeneged and I'm going to be bored as hell as a secretary. And as a secretary I wont be able to telework. they'll still let me take off wednesdays but I'll have to go into the office 4 days a week. Which sucks! I hate that place so much. Oh and I'll have to answer phones, which also sucks becasue I hate people. So should I do all of this for a significant salary increase? Well as in debt as I am I have no choice. It's ridiculous that the secretary makes more money than me anyway when I do way more work. This whole situation just makes me want to cry. I hate that place so much. I wish I could jsut have a job at the zoo already. I'd have to work 5 days a week and some weekends but at least I'd be doing something i love.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!