Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

2:11 p.m. - 02/27/2009
Resume writing
I just came to a startling realization. My frickin resume sucks ass because I've been working for the federal government too long and they brainwashed me into thinking that more is better. When in actuality simplicity in your resume is probably better. The federal government wants your life history on your resume, classes youve taken, every job you've had, in depth detail about all of your skills and the work you did at each position, while private indusrty prefers a summary. So I'm dedicating a great deal of time this weekend to updating my resume for non government jobs. And I think I'm going to create a functional resume as opposed to a chronological one to focus in on my experience with animals and cut back on all this bullshit hud stuff that overcrowds my resume.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!