Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

10:24 p.m. - 03/22/2009
Missed opportunities and ringling brothers protest
Grrrr. I met a cute guy at the circus protest today. He was taking photos of me and gave me his contact info so he could send them to me. And I stupidly lost it. Im sooo mad about it. I hate missed opportunities. And I really did want a picture of me protesting. Oh well. BTW I had an awesome time. Lots of people were super nice and sympathetic to the cause. There were of course a few assholes, but thats to be expected. People hate hearing the truth when it's so disturbing. The kids were great. when they would see the posters we were holding up they would tell their parents they didnt want to go to the circus anymore. that of course irritated parents. And some parents even went so far as to acuse us of child abuse. But like I said all in all it was a great experience.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!