Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

9:47 a.m. - 05/07/2009
Job interview at an animal hospital tomorrow!!!!!
So the game of telephone tag that I have been playing for the last 2 weeks with the HR person from Friendship Animal Hospital finally came to an end and I did my phone interview this morning. I did well, and now I have an appointment to go in tomorrow for testing. I'm very excited about it! And a little nervous! Getting this job would mean the world to me. Finally the chance to work in an environment that I enjoy. To be around animals all day! To gain valuable experience to help me further my carreer in the animal care world. It pays crap, which is why I'm going to keep my job at HUD, at least until September 30, wehn it's time for renewal again. I figure I can keep living off of my current salary from HUD, and put all of the money from Friendship into savings, which will help supplement my income, when after September 30, I no longer get the money form HUD. But I'm getting ahead of myself.
For now I need to review every thing I have on animal care to prepare for this test tomorrow. I wish I had more information on what it was on. I just have to do well on it. But I have a lot of hands on experience with animals, so I think I'll be good to go.
If I get the job it should also help to progress my vet tech efforts. Being in that environment should help to motivate me to actually finish those classes. And if I get certified then I can actually make a decnet salary in that profession. Eventually I still plan to focus more on wildlife conservation efforts, but I think started with domestic animals is a good way for someone like myself who didnt actually go to school for biology to break into the professional world of animals.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!