Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

9:04 p.m. - 05/08/2009
Becoming a softy in my old age
So I think I'm becoming a big girly softy in my old age. In the past 'cold hearted bitch' might have seemed accurate to describe me, however, things arent always as they seem. I was raised to believe that stoicism is the way to go and no to burden other people with your problems. So even though I'm actually ridiculously empathetic and feeling all the time, I never show it. In fact I never even really know how to comfort people when they're upset even though if I tried I'd probably be really good at it becaues of that whole empathy thing. But being the type of person who doesnt burden people with her problems, when I'm upset, I hate it when people try to console me and so even though I'm feeling the pain of other people, I dont try to comfort them becasue it's not something I owuld want. But anyway, I digress.
I could never shed a tear even at the saddest of all movies, and now I fricken cry at everything. it's crazy. At first I thought that maybe it was a PMS thing, but I'm definately not PMSing and last night I was watching Grey's Anatomy and was jus bawling my eyes out. And it's not just at sad things. I've become one of those girls who crys at touching moments. i'll be sitting there thinking aww, that's the sweetest thing ever, and meanwhile I'm bawling my eyes out. It's annoying for someone who has grown quite accustomed to her stoicism to all of a sudden start feeling so much she cant control her emotions.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!