Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

3:38 p.m. - 06/19/2009
Writers suck, Guitar players rock, and fun times at the beach
So I've come to the conclusion that I am never dating another writer again. They're all assholes in disguise becasue it's they're job to always know the right thing to say even if they dont mean it. This one guy "bewitched me with his words" made me completely and totally like him, and wanted pretty much nothing to do with me after the hookup occurred. What really pisses me off about the whole situation is that I'm not the kind of girl that you have to sit there and lie to. If I think you're attractive, then even if you dont want anything serious, i would still sleep with the person. And I made it very clear to this guy that he didnt need to feed me lies to get me into bed. But he did anyway. I just dont understand. It's been said that some people become writers becasue they like to lie. I think that's the case wiht this guy. He totally seemed too good to be true so i should have trusted my instincts on that one and figured out that if it seems to good to be true, it ususally is.
It's a shame that he's turned me off anyo ne in that profession, becasue I really like dating creative artistic people. And it inspires me to write more often when I'm with a writer. I also feel like they are better at holding engaging conversations.

But now I've shifted my interest over to guitar playing guys. I'd forgotten how hot I find guys who play the guitar well, until I just started hanging out with a couple of them. Royce and a couple of his friends are trying to start a band, and in a drunken state I insisted on being their biggest groupie. That might have something to do wiht the fact that I have also recenetly developed a mild crush on one of Royce's friends who is in this "band" that they're putting together. He's also fun, drinks and smokes, and is an engineer so he's pretty much got all the qualities I like, talented, fun, smart, hence the crush.

On another note, I've been hanging out with Royce a lot lately and I've been having a great time with him. He's so much fun. I went to the beach with him and his friend Rob a few days ago and we had a great time. Pretty much being drunk for 2 days straight. In the middle of the night we went out to the beach and dug a hole to lie in,and it was the greatest thing ever. there were also beer bongs, attempts to climb triangle shaped houses, pinecone ball (which is baseball wiht pinecones instead of balls) roseanne marathons, some dancing around with capes on, vampire reinactments and all around just a great drunken fun time. It was almost as great as the times I used to have in Fl. I like just getting drunk and acting silly with people, which is what we did for 2 days.

Anyway that's pretty much all for now. Well actually I just got some pretty bad and shocking family news, but I don't feel like talking about it now, so I might write about it some other time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!