Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

8:23 a.m. - 09/08/2009
RIP Salim Hylton
I just learned that a friend of mine from elementary school was shot and killed on August 29. It's so sad because he had such a bright future ahead of him. he had just gotten a job as an art teacher, and was very talented. He was such a good friend of mine when we were younger, and its so sad to me that we lost touch and that now I'll never get to catch up with him. I was just thinking about him the other day because Ashley Sallie and I are planning a get together. Elementary school would have been so boring without him. He used to make fun of people a lot but I remember him always defending me and my brother and telling anyone that if they said anything about us he would make them cry. He had such respect for us for being so smart. I also remember the first time we went to the mall by myself it was with him, and Ashley, me and my brother used to go to his house after school all the time to play video games. I also went through a phase where I had a crush on him in like 4th grade. The whole situation is just so sad, and it makes me angry. The last time I think I saw him was around 10th grade or so, thats over ten years ago. I'm sure we both developed into completely different people and I'm so sad that we never got to meet the people that we grew up to be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!