Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

3:28 p.m. - 10/19/2009
The \"OMG he's so perfect for me!\" Trap
I went shopping and gambling with Stephanie, Kate, James, and Kristen on Saturday night and for the first time ever came out up $50. Normally I'm down aout $20 or break even. But anyway, that's not important. What's important is that I was talking to Stephnaie about the slew of guys who come into and out of my life, catching her up on everything, since I haven't seen her since her b-day on 9/2, and she made a statement that made so much sense I wanted to slap myself for not realizing it myself. I have a problem where I meet a guy, talk to him a little bit, but don't really get to know him that well, and in some cases haven't met him yet, I've just talked to him online or on the phone, and the first words out of my mouth (provided that he is one of the guys that keeps my interest and who I feel is worth getting to know) is "Oh My God, He's sooooo Perfect for me!" I was talking about this new guy that I met and in describing him to Stephanie I said that phrase, and she said that she thinks the reason why i am always dispappointed with the guys I like is because I want them to be "perfect for me" She suggested I start out by saying he seems cool, I'd really like to hang out with him more, or something like that at the early stages of the relationship, that way its not a big letdown when he's not perfect for me. BTW I just experienced a big let down in NYC when I realized that my bartender is actually not so perfect for me. Post Duffie I have been seriously interested in 4 guys and I uttered the phrase he is so perfect for me, about every one of them. SO from now on I'm going to try to lose this all or nothing attitude.
Although let it be said that I'm still not 100% convinced that these guys weren't so perfect for me. Maybe they are, but timing is off or something like that, and someday if the stars align in just the right way we will actually be together. Who knows

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!