Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

9:06 a.m. - 10/26/2011
-
You'd think that life would get easier when you're an adult because people no longer maliciously spread rumors about you and talk about you behind your back about serious stuff. Isn't that what high school and junior high school kids do? sometimes it carries on to college. But adults usually tell you things to your face. Adults should be adult enough to know that it's immature to do all of that behind the back talking. Unfortunately this is not the case in my office at work.
My aunt told my mom that my boss told her that at the lunch table in the cafeteria me and the people I sit with pass a bottle of liuor around. Did you see that chain. Neither my boss, nor my aunt thought it might be appropriate to confront me about this issue. This serious issue, so that I could clear it up. It's the most ridiculous accusation I have ever heard. And it's just upsetting that they could think that I would behave that unprofessionally. I have a feeling my aunt is lying. But what if she's not. How do I go about confronting my boss about this, when every time i think about it I want to cry. I'm pretty much having rumors spread about me because I took my EAP counselors advice when I was on the verge of suicide because I was so unhappy in the office, and made friends at work. Making friends at work made it less of a hellhole.
I need to sit down and explain to Regina about my severe depression. But I can't. I hate talking about it. I don't want everyone in the office to look at me differently. Although apprently they already have a low opinion of me if they think we're drinking down in the cafeteria. Come on now, if we got drunk at lunch why the hell would we stay in the HUD cafeteria. This whole thing is making me sick. I feel so helpless about the whole thing. I'm having flashbacks to rumors being spread about me in highschool. I'm 28 years old. The people who started this, Regina and my aunt are old enough to be my mother. So why are we dealing with this bullshit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!