Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

4:29 p.m. - 10/31/2011
-
Well I managed to make it through my work day. On top of the hormones I've had an incredible migrane. I'm actually kind of proud of myself for making it through this experiement in not calling out sick for every single thing. That's the thing though. it's not really every little thing. I've been told by a few people I should go home because I looked sick. I don't call out for every little thing. I am sick. I just happen to get sick more often than other people. That's probably a result of the depression. It can have a physical impact on you. Espically when you don't get treatment for it.
here are some facts about today:
I came to work.
I suffered with a migrane the entire day.
I had to go into the bathroom to cry twice.
I had to throw up once from pain.
I got very little work done due to lack of concentration.
I'm good at hiding everyhting I went through today, but some people said that they could see the pain in my eyes.

I think I should have called out sick. But it was a monday, and they would have accused me of leave abuse. It's all bullshit. The leave is given to you for a reason. I should be able to use it, that's what it's here for.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!