Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

4:34 p.m. - 12/16/2011
-
Do you ever have those moments where you regress to childhood, and all you want is your mommy. I feel like that right now, but unfortunately my mother is not nurturing and somebody I can talk to about things like that. she's not really someone I can lean on. She thinks my problems are stupid and made up. Any time I try to have a serious conversation about my feelings she lets me know how stupid it is and says that some people have real problems. Why can't I have a mommy who supports me and will give me a hug just because I'm having a bad day. Who even asks me how my day was. And I think I just figured out why it's so hard for me to talk about my feelings wiht people. Because my mother has spent my entire life invalidating my feelings. Telling me I shouldn't feel the way that I do, and so I've spent my whole life pretending that I don't feel this way. Keeping it all in til it explodes and we have a scene like last Chirstmas.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!