Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

1:50 p.m. - 03/13/2012
-
The grass is always greener on the other side. I know women who feel like they are stuck in a domestic role, and wish that their situation allowed for them to have a job and do somehting productive with their lives. As a professional woman, I'd ahve to say that I would much rather have theri lives than the one I have now. My dream is to be a housewife one day. Is that crazy? No. This whole women's movement really screwed us over. For exaple, today my whole body aches from period pains. Horrible cramps, lower back aches, and it almost feels like the aches are shooting because now my legs aer aching too. The pain is so bad I have to take deep breaths to deal with it. And I have to sit here at this stupid job and be expected to be productive at the same level I would be if my whole body weren't in so much pain that I wanted to cry. I have to hold back my tears, I have to hide the pain. If I were a housewife, I could spend the day laying in bed dealing with the pain.
I like cooking, I like cleaning, I'm good with kids. I would be happy to stay at home taking care of these tasks. But it's not acceptable anymore for a woman to strive to do this. Why is it that when we meet housewives and stay at home moms, we automatically think, "oh that poor thing." I think that lucky bitch. Why can't I have my husband support me while I stay at home. I understand that tending house and caring for children is hard work, and might get boring after a while, but hell I'm bored at work all the fuckin time, so I'd rather be bored in the comfort of my own home than at work. What's so galmourous about getitng out of bed and leaving the house every day? some of my favorite dayts ever are those when I never have to leave the house.
and that's my rant on how stupid it is that its not acceptable for women to stay at home and depend on their husbands anymore.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!