Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

2:57 p.m. - 04/19/2013
-
One of the many things that bothers me about American culture is that it places so much importance on sugary addictive foods or meats, or other things that are completely unnecessary and horribly bad for your health. I order my coffee black. "Why don't you want cream and sugar?" I have a salad "Is that all you're going to eat?" I ask for water. "Wouldn't you rather have a soda?" Even if we were to pretend that I wasn't vegan and differed from the norm on that aspect of my diet, I hate fat America and their addiction to all things bad for them. Also I might have an eating disorder. I don't purposely limit my eating, and I don't throw up, but my body image is completely tainted. I'm a loose 8, and still I feel fat.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!