Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

11:24 p.m. - 09/09/2013
Bleed my love
Carving me into you with the best intentions didn't make you bleed my love.
A painful lesson learned
worse than second degree burns all over my body
worse than a blade slicing and stabbing away at my chest.
Every day I pushed and every day you pulled away.
And that made me push harder.
Your flaws were visible but obsession stabbed my eyes out so I could no longer see.
And you kept taking and I kept giving.
What�s wrong with giving?
A mutual attraction becomes an individual infatuation
And then an obsessive fixation.
I no longer wanted, I needed�
To feel your body pressed against mine every night
To wake up to your sleepy blue eyes
To hold your hands and touch you everywhere. All the time.
To know everything that made you happy and everything that made you sad.
To fix your every problem.
To hear your voice, and smell your cologne.
To press your lips against mine.
But you didn�t want what I needed.
And you pulled away further
And craving something new and unobsessive,
You fell into the arms of another.
Carving you into me with the best intentions only made ME bleed, my love.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!