Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

4:19 p.m. - 09/25/2015
Last one standing
FSU Lea is like a legend. I sometimes find it hard to believe that she actually existed considering how lame I am now and then somone goes and reminds me. I have mized feelings about my past. Sad and lonely or LEGEN-(wait for it)-DARY! It's all a matter of perspective. Sometimes I wish I had done things differently, but would I have the same amazing friends as a result? Would I even be the person i am todaY?
Once upon a time there were 3 college girls, J,K, and L, who hit it off with each other right away over common bonds of drinking, having fun and playing men. L and J had plans to get married and have children one day, while K rejected the patriarchal institution of marriage and felt that the world was already too overpopulated with people to have children.
J and L were from urban areas and K was from a small rural area. L was from Washington DC and so naturally she was an activist and paid attention to politics and such. It was basically small talk in the big city. K, in her rural area also was an activist, but unlike with L, it came from a place of true sincerity. She had no influence to follow, she was probably the only perosn in her town who cared about worldly issues, and so her knowledge came from a place of sincerity baout the topics, and not form a place of just trying to keep up with the status quo. J was a conservative (although this was a time before the Republican Party lost their minds and went all tea party crazy) and I won't say any more on that topic.
J,K, and L became very good friends with 2 men, D and JG. And the 5 of them had many crazy adventures together.
J was the first one to drop off. She decided to marry a guy she, L, and K, had picked up while walking to a party one night. Her future hubby driving a car of 4 other military men pulled up beside us and offered us a beer form his car window. Anyway, marriage, a baby, and no more cool J, just lame married mother J who no longer had time for her friends. Lame.
L,K, D, and JG would never let that happen.
Flash forward 8 years later. K is married, D is in a serious relationship living with his gf, L is in a serious relationship living with her bf and their 3 dogs, JG is also living with his gf. None are happy. All sense their lives are lame but they all accept it. D tries to rebel.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!