Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

9:36 a.m. - 2004-07-26
Harry Potter Mania!!
I am officially a dork!

I'm proud, although slightly embarrassed to say that I've fallen victim to the Harry Potter maia that has been sweeping the nation over the past few years.

Since I've finished reading the 5th Harry Potter book I have become completely obsessed. So much so that I'm completely distraught that 1) I have to wait at least another year until the 6th book comes out and 2)that after the 7th book the Harry Potter saga ends.

I mena its rediculous. I feel like I've grown completely attached to these fictional characters so much so that it greatly upsets me whne one of them dies or suffers a great loss.

Now that's really good writing on JK Rowling's part. I'd have to say that it's even better than Ann Rice, who even though once obsessed with I'm slightly disappointed to have to go back to reading her books until the next Harry Potter is relaeased.

I'm just so eager to learn more about these characters and their lives and to see what happens to them all. It's crazy. I'm completely obssessed. I've read a lot of books being an English major, and I have to say that Not necessarily the first two, but Books 3, 4 and 5 in the HArry Potter Series are by far the best books I've ever read.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!