Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

7:47 a.m. - 2003-06-15
Complicated Trust Issues
You know my life can be pretty complicated sometimes. Why is it that all the good things always happen at one time.

Well Duffie and I are back together now. The whole breakup thing was a misunderstanding. I feel so bad about thinking those horrible things about him. Why is it so hard for me to trust people? Why am I always ready to assume the worst about a person? I really need to work on that.

I'm very happy with Duffie, and I'm kind of disappointed about the fact that we wasted so much of my little time in DC apart from each other because of a stupid misunderstanding. Maybe he'll come and vist me this summer. Probably not though. I'm really going to miss him. I feel so wonderful when we're together. The other day we went to the movies together and when he put his arm around me I felt so happy I wanted to cry. Yeah, I know, that sounds really gay, but it's the truth, and I couldn't help it.

I think that's the reason why I'm always so suspicious of him. I'm not used to being this happy with someone, so I feel like it's too good to be true. I feel like there's got to be a catch, and something more serious than the disapproval of soem of my friends, and the fact that we hardly ever get to see each other.

On another note, I'm excited about going back to Tallahassee. I am so sick of DC. I feel bad leaving Stephanie behind with no one to hang out with, and about not being able to spend the summer with Duffie, and about leaving my family, but DC is hazardous to my mental stability. For example, since I've been here I've been suffering from a serious case of insomnia. I can't sleep for more than 3 hours at a time, and I can't fall alseep unless I'm deadly tired.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!