Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

11:00 a.m. - 10/31/2006
goodbyes suck
I'm so sad! Michelle is moving away in like a week! Why do all of my freinds have to keep moving away? First Kersten, then Danny, now Michelle! Oh well, I guess the one good thing that comes out of it is that it makes me feel better about having to move back to DC in December. The only person left in Tallahassee who I'm gonna have a hard time leaving is Joe. I'm gonna miss our movie watching and late night talks.
It sucks! This whole growing up, moving on thing. You spend years living in this place, seeing these people everyday, building these close bonds with them, and then college ends and suddenly everyone has to be separated. And you go from seeing these people everyday to seeing them a few times a year if you're lucky. :(

Well the good thing about moving back to DC is that I'll be working at HUD and making a ton of money. So I'm definately gonna spend a good amount of it on plane tickets goign to visit Kersten and Michelle all the time!

You know lately I've been really bummed out. I guess it has something to do with Michelle leaving, but I think it's more than that, and I'm afraid I might fall into my hole again. I just don't like where my life is right now. I should be doing so much, but I don't. I barely even go to my one class that I have. I feel like screaming but I cna't because there are always, always, always people around. I miss my quality time with myself. I haven't even felt like reading lately, and you guys know how much I love doing that. Escaping into another world that someone else created. But I'm just so unmotivated now. I also need to start studying for the GRE's but I haven't even touched that study book I bought for them. I need to start packing up my stuff, but right now, even though I leave in about 6 weeks, my room is a complete and utter mess, and it looks like I'm gonna be here for a while. I haven't even gotten through the beginning stages of packing. By this time my mom wanted me to have already starting shipping some of the stuff I don't use, back to DC. I'm also kind of bummed out at all the disappointments that I've given my mother since the summer. She had this image of a slightly less than perfect daughter, who was responsible, and motivated, and that image just got shattered with the events of the past few months.

Oh well. I'm gonna stop complaining and whining now, and end this by saying that life in tallahassee sucks without my best freinds. kersten I miss you more than you can imagine, and Michelle I'm gonna miss you when you leave. Life won't be the same without you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!