Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to: A sentence of sorts in kongsvinger - of montreal

Current Mood: bored

2:17 p.m. - 05/30/2007
in desperate need of some lea time
So first a disclaimer: I love my friends and I love my family and I love hanging out with them all.
But....
Okay so have you ever just been in the mood to completely veg out all day and not do anything, not go anywhere, just relax. I planned to do that sometime during my long 4 day weekend, but couldn't seem to find the time with my freinds and family. So Friday after work I went and got my navel repierced and stephanie was going to get her nose pierced but she couldn't because the piercer had big hands or soemthing, I don't know. Anyway, then me her and Andre went to Fridays to get some dinner and have some drinks, then we picked up trisha and went to local 16 for more drinks where trisha informed me that i have a secret admirer, but she wont tell me who. Then we went to JRs to see Will the hot tattooed gay bartender. Nothing very exciting, just your typical friday night involving me and andre.
So Saturday I was prepared to spend the day vegging out. Playing civs and catching up on all the stuff i have tivoed but Stephanie called me and wanted to try for the nose piercing thing again, so I had to get up and go out. She did get her piercing and it looks pretty good. Nice and discreet. Then we went to the mall, where I decided that I didn't already have enough holes in my body so I got another hole in each ear. Then i proceeded to spend tons of money on stuff i ddin't really need. Oh as we were leaving stephanie also dragged me to this carnival that was in the parking lot, which i didn't want to go to because i'm bitter about the fact that I'm separated from the loves of my life (Yes that's right I said loves. I have 2 of them so what.) and carnivals are just something that I associate with dates. Cute little romantic dates. Probably from watching too much tv. But anyway, When I got home I was soooo exhausted. Thank god no one called me to do anyhting becuase I don't think with my exhaustion i could have handled it.
So when I went to bed on saturday night i was so excited thinking about how great its gonna be to sleep in on sunday morning and not have to worry about doing anything all day. And guess what happens? Andre calls me at the crack of dawn on sunday morning to have breakfast with him before he leaves. So after ignoring him and hoping he'd go away for about 30 minutes I dragged myself out of bed at around 8 to get ready for him to pick me up. That's right 8 am on a sunday morning and not for church. We drive around looking for somewhere to go and he suggests the mayflower since thats where his mother is. I don't want to go there because the buffet is $17.95 and I'm not a big eater so it really would have been a waste of money for me. He assures me that they have cheaper food that i could get if i didn't want the buffet. He lied. We get there and they do have other options that cost the same amount as the buffet so it was more economical to just get that. I litterally stuffed myself and felt really gross afterwards determined to get my money's worth. I do have to say that the food was good. They had a section where the guy made fresh omlets for you and they had fresh blueberries, rasberries, strawberries, and blackberries, and a bunch of other yummy stuff. I also had a mimosa. So our bill came to $36 each. That's rigth I spent damn near $40 on breakfast! As if that was enough after breakfast we go to the mall so andre can look for a b-day gift for his father and of course the 2 of us end up shopping for ourselves so i spend even more money that i shouldn't. Sales were involved and our usual mid shopping wadrobe change. It was all very exhausting. So when I finally got home at around 3 I went back to sleep and did not wake back up until around 7 at which point it ewas time for me to crack open a bottle of wine and start drinking to go to this reggae club with stephanie. I needed to start drinking because last time I went with her I had a terrible, horrobile, rotten bad time so i had to get drunk to enjoy it. Anyway Stephnie's running late so we end up not leaving until like 1. And I get home at around 3:30 and pass out.
Then Monday you'd think I finally get that day to myself right? Nope. In my drunkeness the night before I told Jasmine I'd "chaperone" a date with her boyfriend. Which generally means I pretend like i'm takinig her somewhere to get her out of the house and then she meets up with him. Last time I actually went with her but this time in the interest of having my lea day I was just gonna give her my phone and let her go by herself and just come back to my house before she went back home. Well around 11 am I get a wake up call because she's having a hair malfunction and wants me to come over and try to fix it. 4 hours later her hair is finally done we're ready to leave, and she calls him as we're walking back to my house and it turns out that he can't make it. But she still wants to hang out with me so we go to the movies and then walk around gallery place for several hours. I enjoyed spending time with her and I know she was super excited to get out of the house but again by the time i got home it was almost 9. The day was over and I once again had missed a day of vegging out.
So yesterday I took the day off to get my wine club shipment and I finally finally finally got to spend the day to myself. Well it wans't really what i wanted to do because i had to spend most of the day cleaning, but i did get to catch up on my tivo, i did get to sleep in until i couldn't sleep anymore and i did get in a little bit of civs. I'm determined to have next sunday to myslef. We'll see how things go. Knowing my luck I'll probably get called up for another $40 breakfast with andre since he's coming back to town this weekend. And Saturday's out b/c we're going to kings dominion. Although I've already determined that unless stephanie or someone else goes who doesn't have a date I'm not goibg. As much as I love andre and sean and love hanging out with them I can't stand the thought of hanging out with them in addition to timo and his gf. With Andre and Sean I wouldn't really feel like an oddball out but wiht another couple especially one as lovey dovey as them i know i definately will. So that's that. I know this was a lot of rambling, but whatever thats what blogs are for.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!