Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

2:12 p.m. - 02/11/2008
How I beat the Birthday Blues
Yeah so I don't know what was with me last night and why I was so upset. I think it was the hormones. Because today I feel great. My mom came to work this morning and gave me a balloon and cake. Then Regina, Virginia and Jennifer took me to lunch at Zaytinya, which had great mediterranian mezza. I'm going out to dinner with my mom and brother later today. So it is just great. My day is finally feeling special. Oh and it also helps that I finally got my backpay from that promotion I was supposed to get back in October so I woke up with a direct deposit of over $2000 in my bank account, which took the stress of paying $600 for rent today completely away. I think I'm gonna be smart and use some of it to pay next months rent too, so I don't have so much to worry about when march 10 comes rolling around.
Anyway. So I've beat the birthday blues. I think 25 is actually gonna be a great year.

And as far as all that man drama I was thinking about last night, I've decided not to sweat it. If we are meant to be we will be. I strongly believe that. After all, who would have ever thought that after all those years of being apart we would find each other again and fall in love with each other again? Back then, even though it seemed hopeless, I had faith that some day we would be in love again, because it was meant to be. And look at what happened. I think lately I've just been getting greedy and wanting too much too fast. I've started to get into all or nothing mentality, but I have to keep reminding myself that one of the reasons why we are where we are now is because we took it slow. If I want to see progress I just think about where we were last year. He had a girlfriend and I was just soem girl on the side good for a good quickie when he was in town. And now we are in love. So I'm gonna stop sweating it. I'm gonna go out and have fun, and meet other guys when we're apart just like he meets other girls. We are not exclusive and we're not ready for that quite yet. And I think maybe as far as casual sex goes he has a lot of catching up to do with me. So i'll wait. Slow and steady wins the race.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!