Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

3:42 p.m. - 10/28/2008
OH the Drama! - The end of Charlotte
Charlotte drags on:
So about an hour passes and Marla finally arrives back but here is no sign of Ryan. She 'claims' she never saw him, but we all pretty much assume that he insulted her one too many times and that he's lying in a ditch somewhere. Funny thing is that when she gets back, there's nothing different about her. So she went home to fix her hair, put on makeup and change her clothes, but comes back exactly the same? Suspicious to say the least. Matt says that she's one of those girly gir;s who likes to look perfect and pretty all the time. I say I'm normally that way, but seeing as how I'm hanging out with a gaggle of gays and a guy with a girlfriend I didn't really care what I looked like. Brenden responds by saying "I know, it's obvious you dont care and to be perfectly honest, I'm getting a little sick of it. I'm tired of looking at you this way. how about putting a little effort in for those of us who have to see you all day." Gotta love Brenden lol. I promise to try in the future.
But anyway, so there are all kinds of holes in Marla's story about going home including a storyy about a cab driver giving her a free ride. Meanwhile Ryan is not answering his phone and only occasionally responds wiht a ague text message (something that could easily be being sent by Marla who was smart enough to take his phone when she left him in that ditch so that she could respond to any texts he received to make people think he was fine.)
For all of our concern we still kept drinking. I�m trying to enjoy myself as much as the gaggle minus one was. So another hour late Ryan finally comes back licking an ice cream cone, very casual, like he hadn�t been gone for 2 hours and like we hadn�t been worried that Marla snapped on him. He reminded me of that child whose parents are frantically looking for him, but he thought it was a game the whole time and wasn�t concerned about his continued absence. Apparently he met some hot construction worker or something like that. I don�t know. His story sounded kind of shady too. Maybe Marla did leave him in a ditch to die, and he was able to escape but fear of her prevented him from telling us what really happened.

So anyway, the night continues, still no sign of the gaggle wanting to leave. And then the suggestion was thrown out there that we should just stay an extra night. I think Matt or Marla suggested it and the gays jumped on the idea, and I gave them all the look of death. Seriously. If looks could kill they would have all been dead, especially Matt and Marla for suggesting it. How selfish could people get? So in as calm as a manner as I possible could I said �I know you guys are going to do what you want to do, but I just had to throw this out there. If we stay here another night I�m going to be extremely pissed. I�ve felt shorted on this entire trip and I think its very selfish to disregard the places I want to stop so Andre can hang out with his friends longer (struggling not to call them losers, because they weren�t. they actually were fun, but in my anger those words almost came out). So when making your decision about whether we�re going to stay or leave take into consideration an 8 hour ride to florida crammed in the car with a bitchy, angry, resentful Lea who also happens to be PMSing. It won�t be pleasant.� They gathered together at a table, the gaggle did, and dismissed me from their vicinity while the counsel of gays decided the fate of our trip. At some point Matt joined them and apparently asked them questions about homosexual sex, like who�s on top, etc. He also put his arm around Ryan or something like that. I don�t really know because like I said I was dismissed from the �counsel�s� presence but apparently there were even more homosexual undertones coming from Matt. At one point Andre and Brenden had to get up form the table and take a breather because they couldn�t deal with the gayness radiating from him. But anyway I digress. So they decided that we would spend the night, only because they were really drunk. They promised that we would leave really really early allowing enough time for me to stop in Savannah for a couple of hours to see Zack. They swore that getting to Savannah to make a stop there for me was a priority since I wasn�t having as much fun as them in Charlotte. So I was content. Although still not too keen on the idea of staying in Charlotte another night. I just got a bad vibe from the couple from the start especially Marla. The bad vibe turned into annoyance when she made us miss white water rafting, and then to dislike when she convinced the boys to spend another night in Charlotte. But I tend to ignore my bad vibes, and be friendly anyway, because a lot of times I feel like I have the tendency to be unnecessarily bitchy to other females who aren�t my friends.

So as the story continues Marla gets some beer to bring back to her house, and we all get ready to leave the bar to go to her house to spend the night. Oh joy right? We stop in a sex shop and the boys cause a scene of course. Then when I leave I see Matt and Marla talking, and go to join them. She has beer and is ready to go back to her place, but Matt decides that he wasn�t sto stop and eat somewhere. The gaggle decides to go with him, and Marla kisses Matt goodbye and says she�ll see him at her place soon. She also grabs a couple of beers to take with her and asks him to carry the rest back to her place for her. I really wanst up for eating 1)because I was running low on funds, and 2) because the gross eating habits of the gaggle made me sick to my stomach, so I decided to go with Marla to her place to wait for the boys. Seemed like a good idea, and I like to challenge myself to not be so bitchy to girls I don�t know. So we get to her place and her drunkenness is really really starting to set in. All of a sudden she brings up the fact that she thinks Matt is gay. And how all she wants is for him to tell her the truth. Then out of nowhere she gets really angry about the fact that they aren�t with us and they have her beer.

She gets very angry and says that they did it on purpose and that Matt is out drinking the beer that she spent $60 on with the gaggle. They�re having fun and Matt is experimenting with his sexuality and forgetting all about her. This is what she�s saying. I suggest that she call Matt. But she can�t because he has her phone. I then remind her that she did give the beer to him to carry and that they all said that they were going to go eat. She�s not comprehending and just gets angrier and angrier. Meanwhile I don�t really know how to handle the situation as she is flipping out. So I call the boys to put Matt on the phone so that she could talk to him. Her drunken slurs really meant nothing. He tried to soothe her but really she wasn�t grasping anything. She was beyond that level of reasoning. She uses my phone and calls Brenden to talk to Matt. Then she calls Ryan to talk to Matt, then she calls Andre to talk to Matt. And she keeps calling them back even after she had already talked to Matt so they got wise and realized that when they saw that it was my number calling them, it was really Marla calling for matt, so they stopped answering the phone. This infuriated her even more. What was really interesting was that she seemed really really angry about the fact that they had her beer more than anything else. The 2 6 packs that she claimed she spent $60 on. The beer that she handed to Matt to carry for her, knowing that he was going to eat.

She�s really flipping out, I get really annoyed because I have to deal with her insanity and humor her by agreeing that Matt was a jerk and the gaggle were trying to sleep with him. And that he really liked it (although they probably were trying to sleep with him and he probably did like it). I had to humor her when she said that they stole her beer on purpose and that they were probably at Matt�s house drinking it by now. I had to humor all of her drunken angry accusations. Any chance I get I start calling the boys to tell them to hurry up, but of course they�re not answering because they think it�s crazy Marla. Ryan starts texting me and says they are on their way. THANK GOD. But it took them forever to get there because they were walking and it was a little over a mile. Brenden calls me when they are pretty close �Is it as bad as I think it is?� �Oh it�s worse.� I respond.�Well we�ve decided that we are leaving tonight because we don�t need to deal with this craziness, and we need to get you to Savannah so you don�t go all Marla on us too.� While I�m talking to Brenden, Ryan approaches the house. He was about a block ahead of everyone else. While I was talking to Brenden on the phone Marla heard their voices and ran to the corner to meet them and yell. SO she said and so I thought. As it turns out she made it to the bottom of the porch and passed out on a car parked in front of the house. So Ryan walks past, sees her, but completely ignores her and asks me where we are. He decides to let sleeping dogs lie. Probably a good idea since she did leave him stranded in a ditch earlier. And that was only for insulting her looks. Imagine what she�d do to him for stealing her boyfriend and her beer. He loudly says on the phone to me, �Where are you guys?� so that Marla wouldn�t know that he saw her but was just ignoring her. HE came up onto the porch with me and whispered that Marla was passed out on the car. This was news to me, I really thought she had run to meet the boys at the corner. I walk down and see her. She hops up out of nowhere and I think she smacked Ryan. He ignored it since it wasn�t hard, but I quickly gathered my stuff to leave. Matt approached us enxt and Marla had nothing but horrible things to say to him and she broke up with him. I kindly spoke to her to tell her goodbye and that all of her beer was on her porch now, and we all left. Andre and BRenden never even approached the house afraid that she would snap.

So we have to walk all the way back to the bar we started out at because that�s where the car was. ON the walk Matt says that he�s fine with the breakup and that we (really the gaggle) had nothing to do with it. Apparently she used to be a heroine addict and has a problem controlling herself with drugs of any kind, including alcohol. Her main concern was that they had her beer. That�s why she was so angry. Matt decides to walk back to his place and extends an invitation for us to spend the ngiht. HE gives us instructions on how to get back to where the car is and Ryan decides to join him on his walk back to his place.

I�d say its about 11pm now. We�ve been drinking all day, we�re all annoyed. So when the two of them headed away the talking began. The boys blamed Ryan because apparently he does stuff like that all the time, pushes things to far, insists that straight boys are gay, doesn�t hold himself to any boundries, and doesn�t stop even when he knows he�s pissing someone off. I�m annoyed at the whole gaggle because had we left early in the morning to go to Atlanta like I wanted to then the whole thing wouldn�t have happened. I�m also pissed about the fact that I had to be left alone with crazy girl for all that time and thay they didn�t hurry to get back to me when they realized how crazy she was getting with all of the obsessive phone calls. I feel slightly bad for Matt because his gf wouldn�t have dumped him had we not shown up in town, but at the same time I�m annoyed at him because he was one of the ones persistent on us staying so long, and because he knowingly let me go off by myself with someone who has a substance abuse problem and who was severely drunk. They�re annoyed at me for complaining and saying I told you so.

Halfway through our walk Andre, Brendan and I decide to just call a cab to come and get us because we really have no clue where we�re going. I take the moment while we�re waiting for the cab to call my �husband� to complain. Because shouldn�t a wife be able to call her husband to vent when she�s frustrated. HE was actually pretty nice, although not until I explained to him that he was the one always calling me his wife and that as his wife I had the right to call him when I needed to complain. Andre heard my conversation and apparently got pissed off. Because you know how moody he gets. He didn�t like the fact that I said I had a completely horrible time and that I was pointing out that had we just left like I said in the first place none of it would have happened.

Our cab gets there and the cab ride was even more adventure. Our cab driver was a redneck to say the least. His redneck wife was in the front seat with him, barefoot, with her feet on the dashboard, wearing what appeared to be pajamas, eating candy or something like that and talking with her mouth full in the most country accent you could imagine. The had no idea where the bar was that we told them to go to but insisted they would find it. According to them, the building blocking off the streets that they wanted to take sprung up over ngiht, literally, and that�s why they were getting so lost �That there building was just an empty lot we could cut across last week. I don�t know how to get around with all these buildings here. I miss when it was just fields and stuff�

We finally get to the car. And drive to Matt�s house to pick up Ryan and get the hell out of Charlotte at long last. We say our goodbyes to Matt and apologize for any problems we caused, he apologizes for all the drama and we finally FINALLY leave. When Ryan gets in the car he starts talking about the walk he had with Matt and how he�s definitely convinced that Matt is gay and wants him blah blah blah blah. He gets no response from us. Everyone is tired and annoyed.

So let�s see, as it goes right now, I�m mad at Andre, Brenden and Ryan (the gaggle) for making us stay in Charlotte, Andre is mad at me for complaining, the whole gaggle is mad at me for the I told you so�s, Andre, Brenden and I are mad at Ryan because his pushing things too far caused the situation, I�m mad at Andre for catching an attitude with me about a private conversation I was having, Ryan is mad that no one is responding to him telling us the details of his �intimate� walk with Matt, Brenden is annoyed at all the tension in the car, and Matt and Marla probably hate us all for breaking them up. This was the atmosphere in the car as we headed in the direction of Savannah at 12:30 am.

To be continued again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!