Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

2:14 p.m. - 03/26/2012
-
I've never really been in love. I think I'm just now realizing this because I am actually 100% in love with the guy I'm involved with now. And what I thought was love in the past doesn't even begin to compare with what I feel for him. I want to make him happy all of the time. I want to be with him all of time, talk to him, touch him, know what he's doing. I think about him non-stop. He keeps a smile on my face, even if it's from something simple as saying good morning to me. It's not like I want to make him happy so that I can keep him with me. I have no doubt that even if I didn't constantly strive to make him happy he would still want to be with me. But it really just makes me happy to see him happy. It brightens up my day to know that something I've done has made him smile. When I find out he's unhappy about something totally unrelated to me, I immediately want to fix it because I can't stand the thought of him being unhappy. I've always heard that love is selfless, but I thought that was just one of those things people say to romanticize it. I never thought people actually expereienced this feeling of not caring about yourself, but only caring about someone else and thier happiness.

All that being said, it's not one-sided. he does a lot to make me happy too. Happier than I've ever been. He's completely changed my outlook on relationships. All that lovey dovey stuff that used to make me want to vomit is in full swing with him.

Here's a secret that he probably doesn't even know: I will be with him for the rest of my life. He is my soulmate. And I'm happy to have finally found him.
I know everyone feels that way at the beginning of relationships, because lets face it, if we didn't think we'd be with someone forever, why bother with the relationship? But I REALLY mean it about him. On the day I met him I knew we'd develop a relationship of some kind. And my intuition was right about that. So I know it's right about this too. We'll be together forever.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!