Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

1:49 p.m. - 07/15/2006
I just said to hell with it.....
You know waht? I think I really have just said to hell with it all. I really don't care anymore. Becasue it wasn't what I wanted. I wanted someone who could appreciate my intelligence. Who liked the fact that I was right about a lot of things, but who could put me in my place when I needed to be put there. Iwanted someone nonjudgemental. I wanted someone who had the same ideas of fun that I had. Someone who had the same passions that I had, someone who I could have intellectual conversations with. So you know what, screw him and her both.
If they're happy then let them be, but I know it won't be for long. They are too different. Sooner or later his hidden racism and bigotries will come out in the openn and she'll have to deal with what I had to deal with. Sooner or later she's gonna get sick and he's gonna talk down to her ebcasue she's coughing up a lung and wants to take some cough syrup and he's adamently against medicine. Sooner or later she'll start going out too much and he'll accuse her of cheating on him. Sooner or later the truth will come to light and when that day comes I'm gonna laugh my ass off and revel in my I told you sos. She can fall in love all she wants but she's setting herself up for a big time fall. But then agains after all she's done to me, she deserves it.
But now I'm gonna focus on having fun w/ my friends here, few as they may be. Going out w/ them having fun. Scoping out some fine men in Dc few as they may be. Being the wonderful charming person I know I am. Finding a wonderful guy who's not full of bullshit and selfish and who can appreciate me and not pretend to love me or have conditions under whihc he can love me.
And I think I may have already found one. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this will work out in spite of some minor complications.
Oh Kaaboose update: Now she's gotten hooked on people food. She sits in a chair at the table and expects to be served dinner with us. She's such a cutie pie, and she loves pizza.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!