Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

8:16 a.m. - 1/7/2004
Christmas break
Christmas break.

Here goes.

Dec 18th:stress out about whether or not my legal issues will get taken care of while I'm gone, debate going to Monae's Christmas pagent, sleep.

Dec 19th: Spend the day with Andre, go to the bank and post office, go to his mother's office, and then head to Montgomery Mall. There we meet JAmes and Maia. Have a late lunch, say goodbye to Maia, walk the mall with JAmes and Andre, buy some stuff, say goodbye to James, go to Target with Andre. Meet up with Stephanie at Andre's house. Hang out. Go to Sliver Diner and meet up with Soissan and Maia. Get a ride home form Stephanie, stop in Rite Aid, spend and hour looking around and about $70 on cosmetics. Go home.

Dec 20th:Happy Birthday Jasmine. Unfortunately I was unable to attend her party. Dropped off her present and then spent the day shopping with Lori and my mom. Came to a realization. My mother is turning into her mother. Got back from shopping around 9 or 10 pm. Scrubbed the floors in the living and dining areas of the house for my mother. Showered, got dressed and went to Andre's house with Stephanie to spend the night.

Dec 21: Beginning around 3 am. Arrive at Andre's house. Catch up with Trisha, Tracy, Richard and Timo, all of whom have been drinking. Meet Andre's new boy-toy Chris. Go to sleep in the bed in the guest room with Stpehanie. I am awakened by Andre at like 7:30 or so. Attempt to dress myself, and do my hair and makeup but am somewhat unseuccessful due to a case of killer menstral cramps. And when I say killer I mean KILLER. I successfully dressed myslef and went to the downstairs bathroom to put on makeup and do my hair, a few minutes into applying foundation I fall to the floor in pain. Stephanie came in to check on me becasue I had been in there for so long and she found me on the bathroom floor crouching in pain. I couldn't move. I couldn't stand up. It was the worst pain in the world. Stephanie gave me drugs and I somehow made it to the moning room and laid down on the couch in there and waited for the drugs to kick in. Finally they did and I was able to make myself look presentable.

Before we went to the mall we stopped and had breakfast at Bob Evans,wheer we had an excellent waitress named Kelly. At Potomac Mills I got very little shopping done. The sales weren't as good as they were last year. We ddin't get to cover the whole mall either becasue Richard and Timo had to be home by 5, so that sucked. The black people carpooled back to Andre's house, with a not so minor detour to pick up some food from Andre's aunt. Branden stopped by for a bit and bitched about not being invited to Potomac Mills, which by the way he was he just didn't get my message in time, but he had to leave around 10 to go somewhere else. We all got hungry but no one would bring us food so we all went to sleep to forget our hunger.

Dec 22: Get the letter in the mail saying I am kicked out of school. Thank god it was me and not my mother who got it. Learn that my legal issues have been taken care of. Go to Montgomery Mall with Andre and Stephanie. Meet up with Trisha there. GEt molested by Andre. Get irritable about the fact that we always go to MOntgomery Mall which has nothing that I can afford.

Dec 23: Another day of shopping. This time Andre promises that after Montgomery Mall we can go to Wheton, but surprise surpirse that doesn't happen. At the last minute we decide we're gonna have a Christmas party after all. At Maia's house. So we have 45 minutes to buy gifts for everyone and meet up at Maia's house. So I force myslef to find gifts for everyone in that god awful mall and we attempt to head to Maia's but traffic is horrible, so we all decide to just meet at a restarant for dinner and to exchange gifts there.

So TJIFriday's is where we decide to go, we meet there at 8 but don't get seated until around 10, and don't get our food until like 11. So yeah, the service was horrible. But it was a nice little Christmas gathering. It was the usual, minus Branden and plus Kate. Oh and halway through dinner plus Soissan too, which casued a little tension because the rules are group memebers only at the Christmas party, no significant others.

Go home and start to deck the tree with my family, but we realize we don't have enough decorations so we leave the rest till the next day.

Dec 24th (Christmas Eve):Wake up Early tofinally go to Wheaton Plaza with Stephanie. Finally get the last of my Christmas shopping done. Surprise, surprise, everything I needed was a t Wheaton. Go to church and pray for readmittance to FSU, my mother's health and my uncle's health. Go home and deck the tree with my mom and brother and wrap gifts. At midnight I talk to Jacob for a bit and open 1 gift with my family. My gift is Dawson's Creek season 2.

Dec 25th (Christmas Day): Wake up, talk to Jacob on the phone for a bit and open my gift from him (Dirty Dancing Soundtrack). Get into an argument with my brother who is being a grinch but accusing my mother and me of being grinches instead. Go back to my room for about 2 hours and listen to Somthing Corporate. Hear that my mom and brother are up and out of their rooms so I go back downstairs to see if we're ready to act like a family. We are, so we gather under the tree and open our gifts systematically. I got a lot of DVD's a portable DVD player, some makeup, clothes, a quesedilla maker and smore's maker. Ma went with Lori, Tajauana, and Lana to see Fatman in the hospital and Lori got lost so they didn't get back until late. So I didn't make it to my grandmother's house, and we didn't have dinner until around 9 pm.

Dec 26th: Lounge around for most of the day, Watch Pirates of the Carribean and the LEague of Extraordinary Gentlemen with my mom and brother. Straighten my hair wiht my new blowdryer. Think abbout goign to see Jasmine, but decide not to. Go to Silver Diner with Andre, Trisha, and Stephnaie around 10 pm. I order nothing becasue I am completely broke and can afford nothing. Go back to Andre's house where we meet Branden and Chris and play another riviting game of monopoly. We quit somewhere in the middle of the game becasue you know how intense monopoly games can get with us, and we watch a movie. BRanden and Trisha pissed off Stephanie and I as we listened to them talk about life in the Ivy League and as we heard them speaking the foreign languages that they know. We drank some and played never have I ever. Even Stephanie had some drinks, and me without my vidoe camera. Everyone fell asleep and when we woke up Branden and Chris had disappeared.

Dec 27th: Did nothing all day. Thought about taking JAsmine to the mall, but didn't becasue TJ and Monae were still there, thought about goign to the movies with my mom and brother, but didn't because we we all too lazy. Thought about going Ice Skating, but didn't on account of the fact that I'm broke. Thought about going over grandma's to see Jasmine, TJ and Monae, but didn't. I did go grocery shopping with my mother. But that's it.

Dec 28th: Woke up with the intention of goign to dinner at Tajuana's house because my mother had promised her the day before that we would. However, everyone slept late, so we didn't go. I felt really bad because she really wanted us to go, but my mother promised her that we would go the next day after she got back form work. Had dinner with my family. Talked on the phone with Stephanie for a bit. Got a call from Andre asking me if I wanted to go ice skating or to Geortown, but declined due to my lack of money. Then my brother and I decided to force my mother to watch some episodes form the Buffy Season 1 DVD that I got for Christmas. P>

We were not even halfway through Episode 3 entitled "Witch" when MA got a call form Aunt Sharon. We should have known it was bad news becasue how often does Aunt Sharon call just becasue? I watched my mother break down as she learned the news that Fatman had died. She was especially upset becasue she had just seen him on Christmas and he was doing fine. I felt so horrible watching my mother break down like that. I wanted to hug her or show her some kind of support, but I couldn't bring myself to. I would have felt weird. We just weren't raised to be the hugging type. We weren't really raised to show any forms of emotion towards other people. SO I sat there and asked her if she needed me to do anyhting and called grandma for her to see if she could ride to the hospital with her and Lori since they still weren't on speaking terms, and that was the extent of my help.P>

I felt so bad about Fatman's death, but I didn't know what I could do about it. Crying just isn't my thing in situations like that, and I'm horrible at showing compassion and support for people. Sure i feel it inside, but I just feel weird showing it. I also felt really guilty about the fact that I didn't get to see him one last time before he died. I had a feeling that I should have gone with them on Christmas. What made me feel even worse is that MA said that he asked about me and LArry when she was there. HE was the only decent uncle that I actually have. Babra is dead, but when he was alive he was a big time drug user. Juniorhas spent the better part of his life incarcerated and is still breaking the law, and Tony, well I don't even need to go there, it's his fault my family is torn the way they are.P>

Dec 29th and Dec 30th: Didn't really do much. Stayed at home instead of goign out with my friends to show my mother suppport. On the 30th I went over to Grandma's to see Jasmine, and hung out with her and Lori for a few hours. And that was it.P>

Dec 31: What a busy day. Okay, Lori gave me and Jasmine movie coupons so I took Jasmine to see "Love Don't Cost A Thing" well at least i tried to but the movie theatre at Wheton is so Ghetto that it broke down, so we didn't get to see all of the movie. They gave us free movie tickets and let us see another movie, so we saw "Cheaper By the Dozen."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!