Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

2:24 a.m. - 7/30/2003
What to Say???
So tonight did not end exactly as I would have liked it to. I had kind of a scare. My roommate did something that reminded me of my former self. You know the one who cut herself and tried to kill herself on a regular basis. She got upset about something and our drinking was over so we were in our respected rooms when she knocks on my door, her arms all cut up and tells me that she doesn't want to die tongiht, while crying. I didn't know what to do because I remebered that when I was like that nothing anyone told me could make me feel better. I just told her that I don't know what life would be like wihtout her and that I understood what she was going through, and that wasn't an empty promise. I really did understand. I wonder if my friends ever felt like I felt tongiht back when I was like that. There's just this hopeless feeling becaue you know there's nothing you can really do.

I wonder what he said to her tonight to make her feel so sad. I hope this never escalates to the point that my depression did, because I don't want to see her go through it and I really don't want to lose her. In the past year she has become one of my very best friends.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!