Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

12:27 a.m. - 08/29/2006
Back in tally
So, I'm back in tallahassee. My Tally friends, you may rejoice now, my DC friends I know you're crying your eyes out now, but I'll be back in no time.

It's so weird being here. A totally different environment than what I got used to this summer. Today I woke up and went to class and not to work. When I got on the bus instead of just flashing my fsu card, i tried to touch it against the machine like I do wiht my smart card out of habit and the driver looked at me like I was crazy. One major sight for sore eyes here is the signs at the gas station that say "Newports $2.99" I couldn't believe it since I had gotten so used to getting them cheap for $4.75.

It's wierd not having Danny and Adam across the complex anymroe. Today I was bored and out of habit wanted to go over to Dann'y apt to talk to him, but he's in atlanta now, so I cna't do that anymore. it's also weird having Michelle not live in JP anymore, although I still see her all the time, but on those days when she passes out at home after work, I cna't walk to her building and bang on her door anymore. Last night we hung out at her new apt. and it is very nice though. So I'm happy for her, since I still live in the ghetto. And I actually think its gotten more ghetto this year.

I must admit I was slightly worried that being here would dredge up old feelings for the asshole known as jacob since we did live here in thos apt together for 2 years, but it didn't. He is so out of my life and I'm glad. It's so nice to be able to smoke w/out worrying about him and to just hang out with whomever I would like to til whatever hours of the night and not have to worry about him calling to check up on me. I'm loving this single life. Although I have found my soulmate, but now's not a good time for either of us, so we are not together but I believe that since we are soulmates we will be evntaully. I'm willing to wait to be with him b/c its not rushed since I have such a sense of security in what we have. No one can ever touch it.

So it being my last semester and all I've decided I'm gonna make the msot of it and party LeaKerJen style. I'm really looking forward to this semester. So much fun to be had, so little time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!