Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

1:56 a.m. - 10/10/2006
Damn baby you frustrate me, so I'm bringing out my A game lol
Soooo.....
Today, Michelle says to me "Lea, you're not bringing your A game, and I know you have it, I've seen you use it, but I know how you also like to sit there and make boys chase you, but it's not happening right now, so you just need to go for it"
Or something like that, I don't know we were all a little more than tipsey. But the point is, it's true. If I want anything to happen I'm gonna have to go after it. Which sucks. I haven't had to make advances in forever. they always come to me. I just kind of sit there looking all cute and sexy, and they guy lets me know that he wants me and I don't push him aways so stuff happens.
But I have definately been the go get em type before, and I'm really good at it, but it's just so exhausting, but now I'm gonna have to break down and do it again.
Because if this crazy drunken weekend taught me anything, it was that I don't want a boyfriend, I want a certain person to be my boyfriend. And that I no longer derive pleasure out of meaningless encounters with random strangers I meet at parties or whatever.
So I'll end with the wise words Kersten left me with regarding the situation "Lea, just tell him 'damn baby...you frustrate me...I know you're mine all mine all mine...'" lol, okay, not Kersten's words, really John Mayer's but she reminded me of how perfectly those lyrics described how I was feeling. He does frustrate me a lot!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!