Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

9:44 p.m. - 12/13/2006
you can't build a future off of lust alone
For some reason I can't get you off of my mind. Although I guess I will admit that I'm not making the best effort to do so. Secret rendezvous, all that pillow talk, these things do nothing but feed this unhealthy addiction I have to you. And even when I muster up enough strength to resist my overwelming desire to hear your voice,or feel your touch, you go and do something seemingly wonderful that makes me forget about all the hurt you cause me. You make me forget about how bad you are for me. You make me forget about everything you've put me through. When we lie together and I feel your arms wrapped around me, all of the bad stuff just fades away, and the only thing that matters to me is us, right there in that moment, and how perfect we are together.
But we're not perfect together. And It's time for me to realize it. It's finally time for me to stop torturing myself by living in this fantasy of what we could be, and focus on what we are. We are not in love, we are in lust, and you can't build a future off of lust alone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!