Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

4:56 p.m. - 12/21/2006
I'm a college graduate
So, I am officially a college graduate. Can you believe it? Finally after 5 1/2 years I'm done. I swear i tthought I'd never be done with FSU after all of the academic probations and getting kicked out and readmitted becasue of medical withdrawls, and all the putting drinking and partying before classes, and the major changes. But yeah after all of that I finally graduated!
The graduation ceremony was really boring and I actually fell asleep during it. It was wierd because none of my friends were graduating with me, so I was pretty much just there by myself.
My mom, brother, and father came to the ceremony. How wierd is that? Afterwards, my mom bought me a dozen purple roses and my dad got me a dozen pink roses. They were really pretty and I appreciated them, but just a word to everyone who might ever be inclined to buy me flowers: DON'T. I hate getting flowers becasue they die! And it's really depressing when they die! So if you really for some reason have this burning, nagging urge to get me flowers, get me fake flowers. that way I can keep them forever.
But anyway, back to graduation day. My parents bought me a brick at Wescott fountain with my name on it, so that's pretty cool. And We pretty much hung out (yes all 4 of us) like a family taking pictures and stuff. that may not seem wierd to you, but considering how much my mother loathes my father, and the messy history they have, it was wierd seeing them being cordial to each other. We even all went out to lunch together. William joined us for that.
Then that night after my father left with my stuff to move it back to DC, my mom, brother, joe, tiffany, and I went to dinner. My mom loves Joe, mainly because they can talk about dorky loser stuff like star trek and lord of the rings together. I caught them having the dorkiest conversation and they were both so into it. lol.
That night I went to a party wiht Joe, Tiffany and Rory, and had a great time. I even did a 26 second keg stand. (with much hesitation from rory and Joe b/c of the whole falling head first into the concrete that happened last time)
Anyway, i can't believe college is over. I don't wanna be a grown up! :(
I really wish that Kersten and Michelle could have been there for my gradaution. I miss them so much! And my graduation day would have been so much better if they were there!
I'm really gonna miss tallahassee and all of my freinds! Especially Joe. Who will i watch movies with and stay up all night talking to? And who will continue to influence me to become a computer nerd who cares about ram and graphics cards lol.

So I start work on the day after Christmas, against my will. I didn't even apply and they hired me anyway! That is not gonna be fun at all. A prelude to the real world. Since I'm only working until the 19th so that I can go and visit Kersten and we can stir up some trouble just like old times.

Doesn't it suck that you meet the people that you really connect to and want to be friends with for the rest of your life in college, and you get used to spending all your time with them, and then you all graduate and move away from each other! I'll never find friends like Kersten, and Danny, and Michelle and Joe, and William. I don't know how I would have gotten through college without them.

Oh but those of you who are still in Tallahassee, don't be too sad about me leaving. I promise I'll be back to visit a lot! I already have my first visit scheduled for the weekend of the 6th of January. I have to come back to pick up the kitten i adopted!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!