Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

11:54 a.m. - 12/26/2006
Drunk shopping and Christmas
So Christmas was fun. It was wierd because it was just me, my mom and my brother this year. We didn't go to grandma's because of the whole family feud. Which kind of sucks. But I was thinking about it last night and really all they have to do is apologize to my mother and things should get back to normal. Although my mom is kind of stubborn, so I don't know if even that'll work. But anyway, moving on. I got a new digital camera, since my old one is out of date, a got tivo for my room, some computer games, a wireless keyboard and mouse, dvds, clothes, shoes, some games for my xbox, ipod accessories, books, and 2 roundtrip plane tickets to cash in whenever I want to visit my friends. (The first one will be used to visit Kersten of course) I got my mom a new espresso/coffee maker since she kept breaking hers and some dvds and my brother a video card for his computer, a wireless keyboard and mouse, and a computer game. It was a really nice Christmas and my mom was so happy to have all of her cats home this year after last year's disaster. They went crazy with all the toys she bought for them. It was really cute.

On the day before Christmas Eve I went shopping with Andre, Colby, Trisha and Stephanie. It was definately a fun trip. Okay so it started with me waking up rediculously early becasue Andre said he would be at my house at 8, and of course my early rise was for nothing because he didn't show up until like 10:30. He, Colby and I went to breakfast, then we went to pick up trisha. When we got to trisha's Colby went to use the bathroom and was in there for like an hour b/c breakfast didn't agree with him. Trisha and I think it's because Andre is secretly lacing his food with arsenic lol. Well anyway, like an hour later we finally make it to the mall. When we first get there we stop in a bar to have some drinks first. The the shoping begins. Andre and I separated form trisha and Colby because we both needed to go to circuit city and andre and colby were goign to buy each other's gifts. But of course, never send me and Andre off alone together because we decided that we needed a wardrobe change so instead of going to circuit city, we went to American Eagle and bought new outfits to change into. By the time we were done changing, Trisha and Colby were done buying Andre's gift, so that plan didn't work out so well.
But anyway, Stephanie finally joined us around 5:30 or 6 just as Andre and Colby had to leave because Andre found out at the last minute he had to work, which mean a 3 hour trip all the way back to VA BEach.
By that time Trisha was exhausted so after I finally made it to circuit city and bought my borther's gifts, we decided to go to TGIFriday's to have some more drinks. We got $4 apertizers and $3 drinks, and Trisha and I got pretty drunk. Stephanie watched and laughed at us per usual. Then we continued shopping and I learned that drunk shopping is actually a lot of fun. While Stephanie was in the Hallmark store looking for a gift, Trisha and I browsed the store playing with the stuffed animals, pushing any buttons we could find that made noise, and finally we stopped at the musical card section and jammed out to the songs playing from the cards, lol. Only with Trisha can I do stuff like that. Stephanie was embarrased to be aquainted with us.
But yeah, that was such a fun shopping trip. Wardrobe changes, margaurita breaks, and parties in the hallmark store...Only wiht the MCRG. lol

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!