Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

8:01 a.m. - 02/09/2007
Birthday weekend plans
So it's my birthday weekend. I'm not as excited as I should be though. I guess birthday's start to lose thier excitement as you get old. Andre is coming into town this weekend because and I quote "it is your birthday and you are turning 30 so I thought I should be there" lol. I'm not turning 30, only 24, but my birthday twin Danny might as well be turning 30 b/c he's turning 29. I love that we share a birthday and that he's 5 years older than me b/c I never feel old. :)
So it's gonna be wierd not being in Tallahassee for my b-day, and I'm sad I'm not gonna be able to have my b-day dinner with Danny and go to Bullwinkle's afterwards like we used to. :( Growing up sucks. I would love nothing more than to spend my birthday with Danny, Kersten, Michelle, Joe, and my other tally friends (although technically of the people i listed only 1 of them is still in tally) But at least i get to spend it with Andre, Trisha and Stephanie, which I haven't been able to do since high school.
SO the plans thus far are as follows: Tonight maybe R&R Longue b/c I had so much fun there on Trisha's b-day, well at least I think I did. I don't really remember the 2nd half of the night. But I loved dancing on the bar. Then tomorrow my mom, brother, stephanie and I are gonna go to Dave and Buster's and dinner since we haven't been able to for my birthday for the past 4 years. Maybe Andre and Trisha will meet us there later for drinks, I'm not sure yet.
Sunday, whihc is my actual birthday, I don't know waht I'm doing. Probably dinner with the fam, but I'd like to do a little drinking. Last week I told Richard I'd hang out with him b/c he has off on Sunday's but not Fridays and SAturdays and normally poeple don't do anything on Sundays b/c they have work during the week.
So those are the plans. Kind of excited, but not really. It just seems like another day.
Well I guess I should get back to work. I am excited that it's Friday and that I get a 2 day break from this. I'm so incredibly exhausted from having to wake up so early b/c I had a bad case of insomnia this past week, so on average I only got about 2 hours of sleep each night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!