Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

2:13 p.m. - 04/10/2007
Ignore the truth and it will go away(at least for today)
I'm really not that naive. I know the truth. I just choose to ignore it because if I acknowledged it then I would have to acknowledge that what we have isn't as wonderful as it feels right now. Plans would have to change, morals would have to weigh in, guilt would come into play, and w ho really wants to deal with all of that right now?
I'm not in it for the long run. I'm in it for the pleasure that it brings me now. So ignoring the truth to continue feeling that pleasure is the only thing that makes sense. I enjoy pretending that its our hearts that have reunited and not just our bodies.
And besides, you're not the only one who knows how to lie.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!