Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood: disturbed

3:29 p.m. - 04/16/2008
Lake disappears in 12 hours
I almost forgot to rant and rave about this. So on Thursday night I didn't go to sleep at all because I was waiting for my laundry to finish for my trip to NY and the dryer was acting up and I had to get to work by 6 to get a couple of hours in since I was leaving so early to catch the NY bus. But anyway so I watched the Early today show at 4:30 am and there was a story about a lake in Chile that disappeared over 12 hours. And I was amazed! Just ask Andre, William, or Branden about my concern, they had to listen to me ranting and raving about it and global warming most of Friday night.
Now I don't know waht amazes, or rather disturbs me more, the fact that an entire fricken lake disappeared over night or the fact that there is minimal if any news coverage on it. Seriously, I just tried to google it to find a newspaper article or soemthing on it and I only found 2. Maybe its just the crazy liberal treehugger in me, but I suspect coverup so as not to alert the general public to the severity of global warming. Seriously, a lake disappears and its only covered on the early today show at 4:30 am that no one in their right mind is awake to see.
This also isn't the first time something like this has happened. Apparently another lake disappeared overnight last June. Seriously people, global warming is no joke, stop destroying the planet. Take a look at all natural disasters that have been occurring lately. Mother nature is pissed at what we're doing to the planet, and she's fighting back.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!