Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood: Annoyed

11:22 a.m. - 05/22/2008
Rude coworkers and bad work styles
I've been suffering from crazy migranes this past week. No doubt the resuslt of the stress of working on this damn CFP reg again. In addition i also think I might be getting an ulcer. I absolutely love the people who I'm working on it with, but I absolutley HATE thier work style. Why do we need to waste hours researching an issue that we already know we are not going to incorporate into the reg just because someone unimportant asks a question about it? Why do we need to spend an hour going over our own comments on a 7 page draft of the preamble. If there's a mistake and you don't like the way something is said, express that feeling and change the wording, don't talk it out forever trying to understand why that wording was chosen in the first place. Quick and efficient! That's the way I like to work. I'm so sick of all of this lollygagging around. This damn thing should be done by now.
God I hate this place soooo much! In addition to the annoying work habits of my coworkers, I also have to deal with the people who sit near me and their bad/ rude work habits. We sit in a room of 5 people. It's closed off so you can hear everything everyone else is doing. It sucks. But since we have to deal with it common courtesy says to speak softly when you're on the phone, so as not to disturb the other people. Or don't hold meetings or conference calls with other people at your desk. But no aside from me and the one other person who actually works in my office who sits here, the other people are rude asses with no common courtesy.

God I hope this damn migrane goes away before I head to NYC tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!