Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

12:34 p.m. - 08/11/2008
the past few days
Have I mentioned lately how much I hate my job? I just really don't want to be here right now. I went in late cause I didnt feel like gettting out of bed, and now after only being here for 3 hours I'm thinking about leaving.

So let me tell you about the past week. Since I'm bored and all, to kill some time. Okay so on Wednesday night I went to the bar Richard used to work at with him and Kate,(Richard was visiting from LA). Trisha also made a brief cameo that night. But anyway, it turned out to be karaoke night which I was just thrilled about since as many of you know my life, and Kate's also randomly breaks int song. So I sang 4 songs. The first one was horrible, Trisha picked it and I sang it with her. It was Seniorita by Justin Timberlake, and while I absolutely love the song, it wasnt good for 2 girls to sing. Our voices just didnt match up with the pitch and tone of the song, so we sounded awful. But of course if at first you dont succeed try try again. SO the next song I performed was with Kate, and she had a theory that the key to karaoke is to sing a song everyone knows and loves so they're not paying as much attention to how much you suck. So Kate and I sang friends in low places by Garth Brooks. It was better, and Kate was right, we were a hit because everyone loved the song, but I still didnt like the way we sounded ebcause I had a theory that you needed to sing a song by someone with the same vocal rnage as you. So the next thing we tried that suited both me and Kate's theory was "All that Jazz" from Chicago. And we actually did a pretty great job at that. Everyone loved it and we sounded good. The onyl problem was that it was right out of the play and had all these spoken words to it that neither of us knew so we kind of looked dumb. But still it was a good performance (finally). So after that we got to feeling confident so we did another one, we did Love song by Sara Barellis because when that song first came out kate and I both loved it and used to sing it ALL the time. So we figured we'd be good at it. And of course we were. Then the last song was "Roxie" from Chicago. Just because I wanted to redeem ourselves from the All that Jazz fiasco by proving that I could go therough the whole song spoken words and all. And I knew I could do it with this song because it was my favorite form the play. So I'm completely trahsed, Kate is pretty bad as well, but when we're up there Kate decides she doesnt want to sing, so I end up performing the whole thing by myself pretty much. And I did a damn good job. I think the fact that I was drunk helped because it helped me get more into the song as I was performing. So that was Karaoke night at Fast Eddie's on Wednesday ngiht.

On Thursday Richard Kate and I and Timo and Lorraina went down to Lake Anna to see Judy and Army. I had never been before, and I fell in love. It was so relaxing, I cnat even describe how relaxed I felt just sitting on the dock looking out at the lake. Of course I think lake water is gross and everyone was getting on my case casue I wouldnt get in. But I'm sorry swimming aoround in muddy water with insects and fish is not my idea of fun. I did go in for like a minute and I did end up going on a canoe ride wit Richard. I was hesistant about the canoe ride at first because Richaard and Kate kept capsizing and the last thing I wanted was a mouth full of lake water if the canoe turned over, but Richard convinced me and I'm glad he did becuase it was very peaceful and relaxing, even though my arms got tired form all of the paddling. And we didnt tip over. I still cant get over how gorgeous that house was. I made a mental note on my list of things I want out of life and one of them is now a house on a lake, but not a corwded busy lake, a nice quiet calm relaxing lake. I got no cell phone reception but it was okay wiht me. I just enjoyed the environment and the beautiful scenery.

So sadly on Firday afternoon we had to head back cause Kate had to get back for her neighbor's party. I definately did not want to leave I could have stayed there forever. I told Kate that she and I should stop in on Judy more often.

On Friday night I FINALLY got to hang out with that guy Ive been talking to who I really like. I had an amazing time. We just hung out at my apartment and got drunk, well I got drunk, but I still had a lot of fun and cant wait to see him again. I just hope that drunk Lea didnt say anyhting too stupid or embarrassing, cause she has the tendency to do that.

Saturday night Andre and I met Kate, Richard, Sarah, Trisha, Timo, Lorraina, and James (of course) at James' restaurant. I enjoyed myself. A couple of free drinks from James, hanging out in the area of Marvin that was already closed so we didnt have to deal with the huge crowd up in the club area. And it was great seeing James again. I hardly ever get to see him anymore since Trisha and I dont really hang out at his restaurant anymore, well trisha still does, I just dont really cause I dont like going into DC all that much anymore. After we left the club Andre, Richard, Timo, Lorraina, Andre's friend John, and I went to this diner to get some food. And then we started doing that annoying thing that we tend to do as well educated young people with strong opinions. We got into a heated political debate. I think the rest of the diner was both annoyed at how loud we were being, and also impressed with our knowledge and our strong beliefs. Appartently, adults especially (you know real adults old enough to be our parents, not the kind of adult that I am right now) are impressed and happy to see young people who make educated choices on who they want to vote for. Something interesting that I realized thoughtout our debate is that Timo, who I used to hate in high school becasue he was so closed minded and bigoted is actually pretty liberal now. I think he might even be a democrat. I know he's a big obama supporter. Crazy right? Well it would be if you knew him in HS> And Im not just shocked about that, I'm really shocked about his openmindedness. Like when he says he supports Obama, and I list my reasons why even though I am a democrat I can't stand that man and am disturbed by the cult following that he has, he was actually listening. When I talk about animal rights and vegetarianism and stuff he doesn't judge. Unlike Richard who is my dear friends but makes me want to slap him with his fuck the dumb ass animals beliefs. Well anyway I got to my mom's house at about 4 ( I was spending the night there cause she had the vet making a house call Sunday morning, and wanted my assistnace). When I got there I talked to the asshole in my life for about an hour, and finally got to bed at 5. Only to have to wake up at 7 to gather up the cats for Dr. Carrey's house call. I was really sluggint aournd, and then 8 comes, and she's not there, around 8:45 she fianlly calls and says she'll come around 10. I was not happy because that meant that I could have gotten a couple more hours of uninterrrupted sleep. Of course I went and took an hour long power nap, although the quality of the sleep wanst the greatest thanks to Kaaboose and her growling. So Im laying in my bed. I have Kaaboose cuddled up on my lfet, and Goldie cuddled up on my right. Kaaboose grrring nonstop, and Goldie purring nonstop. It was actually kind of cute, but I really wonder what had gotten into my little Kaaby-kat with all of that grring and hitting the other cats. Sibby and Nathaniel and Boogie were also in my room and she hit them all. I think she even hurt Sibby, which is odd because he's suupposed to be the king and he got his ass whipped by a little blind cat about half his size.
So around 10 Dr. Carrey finally shows up and she brought her intern with her who I had never seen at the office before but who I must say was pretty hot. Anyway, I digress, so it was an ordeal getting them examined. I just dont understand it either because when Dr. Mitchell comes and does house calls to give shots, they are all fine. And only put out little resisitnace. Everyone was kicking and screaming and growling and hissing. The intern who was holding the cats while they were being examined had to put on the safety gloves. Even little boosy who purrs all the time, was not happy about her examination.

Anyay that little ordeal was over around 1 and I wnt to Adam's Morgan to hang out with Trisha and Joe. We just hung out at her house drinking until around 9 at which point we went to a hookah bar. So while we were at her house Joe decided to show us how to defend ourselves again. I wasnt really feeling all of the wrestinlg around and stuff, so I just kind of sat there, while Joe and Trisha wrestled for several hours. I wonder if there was any sexual tension there. lol probably. I watched the olympics. When I finally got home it was after midnight. It sucked because I had barely gotten any sleep the ngiht before and yet again I wouldnt get the sleep i needed. So this morning I woke up at sic but didnt end up leabving for work til aorund 9. I ahte it when I do that because I could have gotten a few more hours of sleep in, instead of sitting around thinking about how mcuh I ahte my job.

Anyway that's that. I'm probably about 90 percent sure that I'm about to leave work. I cant make it through abother 4 hours

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!