Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

3:49 p.m. - 03/08/2009
stupid guys at clubs
So a few weeks ago I went out with Trisha to Adam's Morgan and I met this guy and dnaced with him. I talked to him and he was going on and on about how excited he was to be completing his apprenticeship for plumbing, at which point I said I had to go to the bathroom and ditched him. But not before he asked me for my phone number. Now here's the thing about guys asking for my phone number in clubs. When i'm drunk I dont feel like putting up a fight so whether i'm interested or not I'm going to give them my number. Guys are so pushy and persistent and I get sick of putting up a fihgt when I'm trying to drink and have fun. I used to give them a fake number, but men are wising up and calling my phone rihgt away with the excuse of giving me their number. So I have to give them the real number to avoid futher confrontation. I just dont answer the phone when they call me, or text me. they'll get the point that I'm not interested and stop calling eventually. So that's my method of rejecting guys. Now that plumber guy just didnt get the hint. he's been texting me like crazy since i met him. And I'm sorry but I just dont think I'd have anything in common with a plumber, and I have made a promise to myself to never again settle for less than waht I want in a guy. that's how I end up stuck in relationships like the one I had wiht jacob. So i was consistently ignoring his texts and last week I get this message from him saying "wow, I really thought you were a nice person, but I guess you're fake just like the rest. This is steve, we met in adams morgan." I was glad that he finally got the picture, but I was quite annoyed at the message. After dancing with me and having about a five minute conversation with me while I was piss ass drunk and could barely stand up straight, you felt like you got enough out of my personality to determine that I was a nice person who you wanted to get to know? Let's be real now, I was dressed super slutty, what he really meant is that "I thought you were really hot and wanted to hook up wiht you and I'm pissed off that you've been ignoring me." I didn't seem like a nice person. I seemed like a drunk person, who was happy to dance with someone so they could hold me up. Anyway, that just annoyed me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!