Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

12:29 p.m. - 08/28/2009
6 badly written haikus while bored at work
Bored at work, or rather procrastinating because my current work assignment is so detail oriented and tedious I can only focus on it for so long before I need a break. Anyway in my boredom I wrote a bunch a haikus. They're actually not that good at all. 1, because I came up with them off the top of my head, and 2 because I'm out of practice as far as creative writing goes becasue I never do it anymore. but anyway, here they are:

Drowning in a sea
of enchanting memories.
Please don't rescue me.

Reunion. Night of
Passion, that's where it went wrong.
Friendship's bitter end.

Peacefully grazing,
Then lions go for the kill.
The circle of life.

Broken promises.
Don't ever trust a writer,
It's their job to lie.

Never give into
the temptation of passion
when it comes to friends.

It's not really love.
You bewitched me with your words.
Soon the spell will break.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!