Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

3:29 a.m. - 10/31/2009
Emotional Affairs suck.
Uhgh Emotional Affairs suck. I'm having one right now. There's this guy who is dating this girl (who I like) but I think he and I are better for each other. But I kind of dont want to date him because I've seen how he treats girls and it sucks. But he and I have this connection. I talk to him at least 2 times a day on the phone, every day. I wonder if he talks to his girl that much. Oh and he shows a bit of jealousy if i ever show interest in another guy. We flirt a lot. The whole thing is just annoying. I really like him, but i'm stuck. there's nothing that can ever come of it. Right now at least. Maybe its for the best. I know he's not the greatest at relationships, so amybe our whole thing is so perfect because it could never really be. But have you ever met someone who just always, no matter what, makes you smile. Who makes jokes that everyone else thinks are stupid, but you think are hilarious. Who really listens to you when you talk about random stupid stuff. Who recognizes your talents. Who generally respects everything that you do (like my crazy PETA stuff) even if he himself ould never do it. We just click. 100%. No one else gets us like we get each other. But maybe if this turned into something more it would ruin things. And I love our connection. I love that we are uncomplicated by the fact that we are not in a relationship (although it kind of complicates things too, but not as directly as us dating and him cheating on me woudld.) Oh and my friends totally saw through my feelings for him even though i tried to hide them. I got drunk and mentioned the emotional affair to them and they totally knew based on the way i talk about him and light up when i talk to him. Unfortunately I'm in love with him.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!