Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Currently listening to:

Current Mood:

3:54 p.m. - 12/05/2011
-
I am so sick of being single. I want a serious relationship. A husband, children, my own family. I'm 28 years old and my mom still treats me like a child and I think its partially because I don't have a family of my own. I ahte holidays in this family because it all revoves around money. I would love nothing more than to boycott christmas in her house this year. I'm already stressing about stupid gifts for them because I'm broke and they always expect people to drop a couple hundred if not more on gifts per person. Not only that my brother has everything he could possibly want, so there's nothing left to get him. Adn we have nothing in common so I wouldn't know anyway. Holiday shopping makes me sick to my stomach. Literally. And gives me a migrane. And a slight anxiety attack. But I digress. If I were to not go to her house because i wanted to be alone of because i was going to a friends house, she would be pissed. However if I had the excuse of a family of my own I think she would have no choice but to accept it.
I realize that these are kind of superficial reasons for wanting a family, but I assure you the desire goes deeper. This reason just happens to be at the top of the list now because I've spent the day unsuccessfully searching for the perfect gifts and I kind of want to crawl into a hole and die now.
PMS doens't help either.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!